[18/19] doc: Update profile-manual to use new core2_32 tune name

Submitted by Darren Hart on Jan. 22, 2014, 12:59 a.m.


Message ID a5f59093c6a7569e566bec48413edbf6dc6502a3.1390351667.git.dvhart@linux.intel.com
State Accepted
Commit ff1bdc1c8bf745d88b6bd00f09bc4159ce96230d
Headers show

Commit Message

Darren Hart Jan. 22, 2014, 12:59 a.m.
Replace core2 with core2_32 where appropriate for the new
x86 tune naming.

Signed-off-by: Darren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Scott Rifenbark <scott.m.rifenbark@intel.com>>
Cc: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Paul Eggleton <paul.eggleton@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@intel.com>
Cc: Nitin Kamble <nitin.a.kamble@intel.com>
Cc: Mark Hatle <mark.hatle@windriver.com>
Cc: Bruce Ashfield <bruce.ashfield@windriver.com>
Cc: Martin Jansa <martin.jansa@gmail.com>
 .../profile-manual/profile-manual-usage.xml        |    8 ++++----
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/documentation/profile-manual/profile-manual-usage.xml b/documentation/profile-manual/profile-manual-usage.xml
index faae645..5577b1b 100644
--- a/documentation/profile-manual/profile-manual-usage.xml
+++ b/documentation/profile-manual/profile-manual-usage.xml
@@ -381,13 +381,13 @@ 
                 build/tmp/deploy/rpm/* on the host system. Find the
                 busybox-dbg-...rpm file and copy it to the target. For example:
                 <literallayout class='monospaced'>
-     [trz@empanada core2]$ scp /home/trz/yocto/crownbay-tracing-dbg/build/tmp/deploy/rpm/core2/busybox-dbg-1.20.2-r2.core2.rpm root@
+     [trz@empanada core2]$ scp /home/trz/yocto/crownbay-tracing-dbg/build/tmp/deploy/rpm/core2_32/busybox-dbg-1.20.2-r2.core2_32.rpm root@
      root@'s password:
-     busybox-dbg-1.20.2-r2.core2.rpm                     100% 1826KB   1.8MB/s   00:01
+     busybox-dbg-1.20.2-r2.core2_32.rpm                     100% 1826KB   1.8MB/s   00:01
                 Now install the debug rpm on the target:
                 <literallayout class='monospaced'>
-     root@crownbay:~# rpm -i busybox-dbg-1.20.2-r2.core2.rpm
+     root@crownbay:~# rpm -i busybox-dbg-1.20.2-r2.core2_32.rpm
                 Now that the debuginfo is installed, we see that the busybox
                 entries now display their functions symbolically:
@@ -3024,7 +3024,7 @@ 
                 First cd into the build directory that contains the hello
                 <literallayout class='monospaced'>
-     $ cd build/tmp/work/core2-poky-linux/lttng-ust/2.0.5-r0/git/tests/hello/.libs
+     $ cd build/tmp/work/core2_32-poky-linux/lttng-ust/2.0.5-r0/git/tests/hello/.libs
                 Copy that over to the target machine:
                 <literallayout class='monospaced'>