[12/19] genericx86: Use the core2 tune file

Submitted by Darren Hart on Jan. 22, 2014, 12:58 a.m.


Message ID d2c5b507cbec6eb66ef7da2f93be0777efe3f252.1390351667.git.dvhart@linux.intel.com
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

Darren Hart Jan. 22, 2014, 12:58 a.m.
Aside from the movbe and specialized instruction scheduling for the lack
of out-of-order scheduling in the older Atom CPUs, the core2 tune covers
these CPUs adequately. Since the current atom tune just uses core2
anyway, go ahead and make this explicit here.

Signed-off-by: Darren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Paul Eggleton <paul.eggleton@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@intel.com>
Cc: Nitin Kamble <nitin.a.kamble@intel.com>
Cc: Mark Hatle <mark.hatle@windriver.com>
Cc: Bruce Ashfield <bruce.ashfield@windriver.com>
Cc: Martin Jansa <martin.jansa@gmail.com>
Cc: Ross Burton <ross.burton@intel.com>>
 meta-yocto-bsp/conf/machine/genericx86.conf |    3 ++-
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/meta-yocto-bsp/conf/machine/genericx86.conf b/meta-yocto-bsp/conf/machine/genericx86.conf
index 9d29f62..549fc8e 100644
--- a/meta-yocto-bsp/conf/machine/genericx86.conf
+++ b/meta-yocto-bsp/conf/machine/genericx86.conf
@@ -3,5 +3,6 @@ 
 #@DESCRIPTION: Machine configuration for generic X86 (32-bit) PCs. Supports a moderately wide range of drivers that should boot and be usable on "typical" hardware.
-include conf/machine/include/tune-atom.inc
+DEFAULTTUNE ?= "core2-32"
+include conf/machine/include/tune-core2.inc
 include conf/machine/include/genericx86-common.inc