[15/19] genericx86: Use require instead of include

Submitted by Darren Hart on Jan. 22, 2014, 12:59 a.m.

Details

Message ID 625edeccbfc33133e9d3910f510313d9fc1713d2.1390351667.git.dvhart@linux.intel.com
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

Darren Hart Jan. 22, 2014, 12:59 a.m.
Use require instead of include to avoid silent errors when the required
tune files change name or are moved. It's going to fail anyway, it might
as well fail with an error message that is immediately helpful.

Signed-off-by: Darren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Paul Eggleton <paul.eggleton@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@intel.com>
Cc: Nitin Kamble <nitin.a.kamble@intel.com>
Cc: Mark Hatle <mark.hatle@windriver.com>
Cc: Bruce Ashfield <bruce.ashfield@windriver.com>
Cc: Martin Jansa <martin.jansa@gmail.com>
Cc: Ross Burton <ross.burton@intel.com>
---
 meta-yocto-bsp/conf/machine/genericx86-64.conf |    4 ++--
 meta-yocto-bsp/conf/machine/genericx86.conf    |    4 ++--
 2 files changed, 4 insertions(+), 4 deletions(-)

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/meta-yocto-bsp/conf/machine/genericx86-64.conf b/meta-yocto-bsp/conf/machine/genericx86-64.conf
index a6154cd..f76e35a 100644
--- a/meta-yocto-bsp/conf/machine/genericx86-64.conf
+++ b/meta-yocto-bsp/conf/machine/genericx86-64.conf
@@ -4,5 +4,5 @@ 
 #@DESCRIPTION: Machine configuration for generic X86_64 (64-bit) PCs and servers. Supports a moderately wide range of drivers that should boot and be usable on "typical" hardware.
 
 DEFAULTTUNE ?= "core2-64"
-include conf/machine/include/tune-core2.inc
-include conf/machine/include/genericx86-common.inc
+require conf/machine/include/tune-core2.inc
+require conf/machine/include/genericx86-common.inc
diff --git a/meta-yocto-bsp/conf/machine/genericx86.conf b/meta-yocto-bsp/conf/machine/genericx86.conf
index 549fc8e..2642cab 100644
--- a/meta-yocto-bsp/conf/machine/genericx86.conf
+++ b/meta-yocto-bsp/conf/machine/genericx86.conf
@@ -4,5 +4,5 @@ 
 #@DESCRIPTION: Machine configuration for generic X86 (32-bit) PCs. Supports a moderately wide range of drivers that should boot and be usable on "typical" hardware.
 
 DEFAULTTUNE ?= "core2-32"
-include conf/machine/include/tune-core2.inc
-include conf/machine/include/genericx86-common.inc
+require conf/machine/include/tune-core2.inc
+require conf/machine/include/genericx86-common.inc