Patchwork [19/19] yocto-bsp: Add core2 and corei7 tune choice to x86_64

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Darren Hart
Date Jan. 22, 2014, 12:59 a.m.
Message ID <f7b4f04f12d918130f5253c5b5008387efdfede8.1390351667.git.dvhart@linux.intel.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/65481/
State Accepted
Commit 5612e2652dd9b23412e4f9903c5d98c27939b5da
Headers show

Comments

Darren Hart - Jan. 22, 2014, 12:59 a.m.
Update the x86_64 architecture bsp creator to include choices for core2
and corei7 tune files.

Signed-off-by: Darren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Paul Eggleton <paul.eggleton@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@intel.com>
Cc: Nitin Kamble <nitin.a.kamble@intel.com>
Cc: Mark Hatle <mark.hatle@windriver.com>
Cc: Bruce Ashfield <bruce.ashfield@windriver.com>
Cc: Martin Jansa <martin.jansa@gmail.com>
---
 .../arch/x86_64/conf/machine/{{=machine}}.conf     |    8 ++++++++
 1 file changed, 8 insertions(+)

Patch

diff --git a/scripts/lib/bsp/substrate/target/arch/x86_64/conf/machine/{{=machine}}.conf b/scripts/lib/bsp/substrate/target/arch/x86_64/conf/machine/{{=machine}}.conf
index 6685d07..53e8e92 100644
--- a/scripts/lib/bsp/substrate/target/arch/x86_64/conf/machine/{{=machine}}.conf
+++ b/scripts/lib/bsp/substrate/target/arch/x86_64/conf/machine/{{=machine}}.conf
@@ -14,8 +14,16 @@  PREFERRED_PROVIDER_virtual/kernel ?= "{{=preferred_kernel}}"
 PREFERRED_PROVIDER_virtual/kernel ?= "{{=preferred_kernel}}"
 PREFERRED_VERSION_{{=preferred_kernel}} ?= "{{=preferred_kernel_version}}%"
 
+{{ input type:"choicelist" name:"tunefile" prio:"40" msg:"Which machine tuning would you like to use?" default:"tune_core2" }}
+{{ input type:"choice" val:"tune_core2" msg:"Core2 tuning optimizations" }}
+{{ input type:"choice" val:"tune_corei7" msg:"Corei7 tuning optimizations" }}
+{{ if tunefile == "tune_core2": }}
 DEFAULTTUNE ?= "core2-64"
 require conf/machine/include/tune-core2.inc
+{{ if tunefile == "tune_corei7": }}
+DEFAULTTUNE ?= "corei7-64"
+require conf/machine/include/tune-corei7.inc
+
 require conf/machine/include/x86-base.inc
 
 MACHINE_FEATURES += "wifi efi pcbios"