Patchwork [11/19] qemux86_64: Use the core2-64 tune

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Darren Hart
Date Jan. 22, 2014, 12:58 a.m.
Message ID <adb64e7ca14543f540cff5912d9e8f65b6725a8a.1390351667.git.dvhart@linux.intel.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/65471/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Darren Hart - Jan. 22, 2014, 12:58 a.m.
As x86_64 has been "demoted" to an ABI definition rather than a concrete
tune file, replace it with core2-64 for the qemux86-64 machine.

Signed-off-by: Darren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Paul Eggleton <paul.eggleton@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@intel.com>
Cc: Nitin Kamble <nitin.a.kamble@intel.com>
Cc: Mark Hatle <mark.hatle@windriver.com>
Cc: Bruce Ashfield <bruce.ashfield@windriver.com>
Cc: Martin Jansa <martin.jansa@gmail.com>
---
 meta/conf/machine/qemux86-64.conf |    3 ++-
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch

diff --git a/meta/conf/machine/qemux86-64.conf b/meta/conf/machine/qemux86-64.conf
index c572225..6533e56 100644
--- a/meta/conf/machine/qemux86-64.conf
+++ b/meta/conf/machine/qemux86-64.conf
@@ -8,7 +8,8 @@  PREFERRED_PROVIDER_virtual/libgles1 ?= "mesa"
 PREFERRED_PROVIDER_virtual/libgles2 ?= "mesa"
 
 require conf/machine/include/qemu.inc
-require conf/machine/include/tune-x86_64.inc
+DEFAULTTUNE ?= "core2-64"
+require conf/machine/include/tune-core2.inc
 
 KERNEL_IMAGETYPE = "bzImage"