Patchwork [13/19] genericx86-64: Use the core2-64 tune

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Darren Hart
Date Jan. 22, 2014, 12:58 a.m.
Message ID <c69565be1dcc5de9f95e61fba7c5a9df12808f96.1390351667.git.dvhart@linux.intel.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/65463/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Darren Hart - Jan. 22, 2014, 12:58 a.m.
As x86_64 has been "demoted" to an ABI definition rather than a concrete
tune file, replace it with core2-64 for the genericx86-64 machine.

Signed-off-by: Darren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Paul Eggleton <paul.eggleton@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@intel.com>
Cc: Nitin Kamble <nitin.a.kamble@intel.com>
Cc: Mark Hatle <mark.hatle@windriver.com>
Cc: Bruce Ashfield <bruce.ashfield@windriver.com>
Cc: Martin Jansa <martin.jansa@gmail.com>
Cc: Ross Burton <ross.burton@intel.com>
---
 meta-yocto-bsp/conf/machine/genericx86-64.conf |    3 ++-
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch

diff --git a/meta-yocto-bsp/conf/machine/genericx86-64.conf b/meta-yocto-bsp/conf/machine/genericx86-64.conf
index 56e9bb6..a6154cd 100644
--- a/meta-yocto-bsp/conf/machine/genericx86-64.conf
+++ b/meta-yocto-bsp/conf/machine/genericx86-64.conf
@@ -3,5 +3,6 @@ 
 
 #@DESCRIPTION: Machine configuration for generic X86_64 (64-bit) PCs and servers. Supports a moderately wide range of drivers that should boot and be usable on "typical" hardware.
 
-include conf/machine/include/tune-x86_64.inc
+DEFAULTTUNE ?= "core2-64"
+include conf/machine/include/tune-core2.inc
 include conf/machine/include/genericx86-common.inc