Patchwork [02/15] i586: Only add the current tune to PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Darren Hart
Date Jan. 21, 2014, 10:39 p.m.
Message ID <2486dd26a253908d3fdd5874cf53fb1e72bb9a7f.1390342768.git.dvhart@linux.intel.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/65411/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Darren Hart - Jan. 21, 2014, 10:39 p.m.
The generic x86 build supports i586 by default, so this specific tune
file technically doesn't add any specific ARCHes to PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS.
For consistency, append the current tune to PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS.

Since we do not have specific tune files for i386 and i486, just drop
them.

These could be added to tune-x86 version if there is a need to
maintain them, but they really do not belong here.

Signed-off-by: Darren Hart <dvhart@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Richard Purdie <richard.purdie@intel.com>
Cc: Paul Eggleton <paul.eggleton@intel.com>
Cc: Tom Zanussi <tom.zanussi@intel.com>
Cc: Nitin Kamble <nitin.a.kamble@intel.com>
Cc: Mark Hatle <mark.hatle@windriver.com>
Cc: Bruce Ashfield <bruce.ashfield@windriver.com>
---
 meta/conf/machine/include/tune-i586.inc |    2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch

diff --git a/meta/conf/machine/include/tune-i586.inc b/meta/conf/machine/include/tune-i586.inc
index a315b35..5fbb3c7 100644
--- a/meta/conf/machine/include/tune-i586.inc
+++ b/meta/conf/machine/include/tune-i586.inc
@@ -11,4 +11,4 @@  AVAILTUNES += "i586"
 TUNE_FEATURES_tune-i586 = "${TUNE_FEATURES_tune-x86} i586"
 BASE_LIB_tune-i586 = "lib"
 TUNE_PKGARCH_tune-i586 = "i586"
-PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-i586 = "${PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-x86} i386 i486 i586"
+PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-i586 = "${PACKAGE_EXTRA_ARCHS_tune-x86} i586"